Call Us Today! (302) 236-2674

Proudly serving Bridgeville, DE and the surrounding area since 1994

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Francis S.

Comments: Greg Byler is a master craftsman. Greg built an entirely custom fireplace wall feature for a vaulted ceiling wall. We simply showed Greg a photo from an online source of a dramatic floor to ceiling wood surround. Greg built it consulting our wishes every step of the way. The finishes and craftsmanship are beautiful. We were very happy to invite Greg into our home. He's very pleasant. Working with Greg was an all around very good experience and we're entirely happy with the finished wall.

Review Date: 08/14/2016 | Author: Ruth M.

Comments: Greg did a beautiful job of framing out two mirrors in my bathrooms.

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: Jeff G.

Comments: I wanted to have our staircase in our beach house upgraded and become the focal point of the interior space. It was a typical builder grade stairway, wrapped in carpet, and handrails made out of two by fours. After interviewing several companies for the project, I selected G & C Interiors. Greg, the owner, immediately impressed me by describing in detail how he would accomplish the unique challenges this job entailed, his knowledge of staircase construction and his excitement for the overall concept. The design incorporated actual boat paddles as the pickets for the staircase, alternating the paddle end and the handle end. Greg carefully selected the treads and handrails to match the paddles that were made of a foreign wood. His instantaneous self corrections to his own work that did not live up to his own high standards exhibited his attentiveness to details. Several tradesmen on the job made unsolicited complements regarding his craftsmanship, attention to details, and expertise. This had a cascading effect on the other trades causing them to step-up their craft. They even pointed out details in Greg’s workmanship and told me how impressed they were. The owner of another company that bid (and lost) noted “you really got the right man for the job. It looks remarkable.” Greg truly exceeded my expectations in every way. If you are lucky enough to have G & C work on your project you will be lucky enough.

Review Date: 02/09/2016 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Greg constructed SPECTACULAR lighted, built-in Bookcases with complicated Trim and Moldings...... he was involved with recommendations from the early design right thru the final product... I would recommend him to anyone wishing the very best in woodworking and will not hesitate to have him build our next project .....

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Christy L.

Comments: Very responsive and friendly. Craftsmanship is excellent. The project was completed timely and on budget. Very trustworthy and professional. I would hire him again and would highly recommend to anyone seeking carpentry work. Thanks Greg!

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Joaquin C.

Comments: Very very good

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Ronald G.

Comments: VERY PROFESSIONAL. Extremely satisfied with work performed. I would hire him again for various projects.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Sebastian G.

Comments: Provided a reasonable price, completed work on time, craftsmanship was excellent (installed ceiling crown molding and framed a large entrance way into a dinning room). Greg Byler provided creative solutions to some unique molding work. His work was meticulous, kept a clean work area, and the final result was perfect. Greg is a true craftsman. It was job well done.

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt, courteous and job completed as promised

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very helpful and courteous. We were very pleased with the work that was done. We would certainly hire him again.

Review Date: 09/06/2014 | Author: Jon L.

Comments: Greg and his assistant were awesome. I had them install built-in shelving/cabinets in my house, and their handiwork far surpassed my expectations. Their price was fair, and they completed the work in a clean, timely, and professional manner. I am planning on having them do more extensive trimwork in the future and will refer them to friends.

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Al R.

Comments: I am very very pleased with the completed work, Greg is a true craftsman who takes great pride in his work.

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This gorgeous entertainment center was engineered to hide a return air vent. In the first photo you will find removable cherry louvers in the bookcase on the right. Other features are best viewed in the second photo: cherry inlay, beaded inset doors, beaded edges throughout, curved valences, and a special edge on the counter top. Hidden from view are the ?? false backs and access cut-outs for cables and ventilation. Greg was a pleasure to work with. He readily incorporated our design ideas into the cabinets without compromising his extremely high quality standards. I would work with Greg again on a project like this in a heartbeat.